Select your language

Tanzania has 14 different National Parks and a lot of nature reserves and conservation areas.

National Parks in the north

  • Arusha National Park
  • Mount Kilimanjaro National Park
  • Serengeti National Park
  • Tarangire National Park
  • Lake Manyara National Park 

National Parks in the west

  • Rubondo Island
  • Mahale Mountains National Park
  • Katavi National Park
  • Gombe Stream National Park

National Parks in the south

  • Mikumi National Park
  • Kitulo National Park
  • Uzdungwa Mountains National Park
  • Ruaha National Park 

 National Parks in the east

  •  Saadani National Park


Conservation areas and reserves

Additional to the National Parks, Tanzania has a great number of conservation areas which sometimes have an even bigger variety of wildlife than the parks. However, most of the conservation areas are divided in hunting blocks and therefore they are not suitable for photo safaris.

One of the biggest conservation area is the Selous which has a photographic block and a lot of wildlife. It's famous for its vast numbers of elephants, hippos, crocodiles and lions.

  • Selous Wildlife Resort
  • Mkomazi National Park
  • Ngorongoro Conservation
  • Lukwila Lumesule Resort